Missed #NaNoWriMo? Try #NaNoReDo!

Posted: November 29, 2016 in Writing
Tags: , , , ,

do-over

Thank you, Hannah Fergesen (@HannahFergesenLiterary Agent at KT Literary)!  Hannah is the creator of the NaNoWriMo do over known as #NaNoReDo.

nonoredo-tweet

Basically, if you missed out in November, here’s your shot to try again in December. It’s like a big red friendly “do over” button!  Only this time, set your own goals.

I didn’t participate in NaNoWriMo because reasons.  But I’m taking NaNoReDo  literally, and using December to complete my full manuscript revision.  This is perfect because many (if not most) agents close up shop during the month of December, and then spend January playing catch-up.  So I wasn’t going to start querying again until February.  This gives me time to revise the whole ms, then get some feedback and polishing in before February.  But with NaNoReDo, I have a goal in place and a support structure to lean on.

If you are thinking about NaNoReDo, just follow Hanna and/or the hashtag #NaNoReDo.

Good luck! See you in the funny papers!

Comments
  1. I’ve never heard of this before. I love it! Too bad my brain is too fried to try it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

